Runner's Web
Runner's and Triathlete's Web News
Send To A friend Know someone else who's interested in running and triathlon?
Send this Runner's Web Story's URL to a friend.   Comment on this story.
Visit the FrontPage for the latest news.   |     View in Runner's Web Frame

Posted: January 5, 2007

Athletics: January 2007 RUNNING TV Schedule

From David Monti

© 2006 Race Results Weekly, all rights reserved RaceResultsWeekly.com

RUNNING is broadcast on the YES Network, which reaches 10.3 million households in the tri-state area, including 3.8 million nationally on Direct TV. To confirm airtimes, visit www.yesnetwork.com or visit sportfilm.com and click on “Broadcast Calendar.”

RUNNING is produced by Salmini Films.

Sat, Jan 6 @ 10:30am Wed, Jan 17 @ 11:00am
Sat, Jan 6 @ 5:30pm Sat, Jan 20 @ 11:00am
Sun, Jan 7 @ 1:30am Sun, Jan 21 @ 7:00pm
Sun, Jan 7 @ 10:00am Tues, Jan 23 @ 7:30am
Sun, Jan 7 @ 7:00pm Wed, Jan 24 @ 11:00am
Mon, Jan 8 @ 12:30am Sat, Jan 27 @ 11:00am
Mon, Jan 8 @ 6:30pm Sun, Jan 28 @ 10:00am
Tues, Jan 9 @ 7:30am Mon, Jan 29 @ 12:30am
Wed, Jan 10 @ 11:00am Tues, Jan 30 @ 7:30am
Sun, Jan 14 @ 11:00am Tues, Jan 30 @ 11:30pm
Tues, Jan 16 @ 7:30am Wed, Jan 31 @ 11:00am
Wed, Jan 17 @ 1:00am  

Highlights for January include:

  • It’s the only way to get the year started on the right foot…the Emerald Nuts Midnight Run festival in Central Park. With a little flash before the dash.
  • Run and race we must. The appointed rounds of the 10k don’t stop when the weather is frightful…or delightful. So let it snow in the U.S. Snowshoe Championships.
  • Then leave the snowgear at home, for sure. A visit to paradise…Waikiki, Diamond Head, and plenty of company in the 34TH annual Honolulu Marathon.
  • Some of the greatest head to head racing of the past year took place in England’s Great North Run 3k and miles. Bring your “A” race to this one.
  • And a special feature. The “Wide World of Running & Racing” looks at the global phenomenon that has transformed the lifestyle of millions, from the tip of Africa to the top of the world.
  • “Sweat in the City”, a new feature. The editors and producers of RUNNING have selected some of the top events of the coming year. Stay a step ahead. And enjoy the journey.

For more information on RUNNING contact Salmini Films at 201-944-5572.


Comment on this story.

Subscribe to the Runner's Web Weekly Digest

Check out our FrontPage for all the latest running and triathlon news.

Top of News
Runner's Web FrontPage

© 1996 - 2007 RunnersWeb.com - All rights reserved.
  Google Search for:   in   Web Site       Translate